London (LHR) to Sydney (SYD) Flights

Sydney and London may both be known as the Big Smoke, but beyond their shared nickname these two cities are worlds apart. Take a trip Down Under and trade the Thames for Bondi Beach, Big Ben for the Harbour Bridge and chilly weather for sunny skies – all without leaving London’s big city perks behind.

Prices include taxes, fees and carrier charges payable to Qantas (exclude any amounts payable to third parties at the airport) and are based on payment at qantas.com. Prices may fluctuate if taxes or foreign exchange rate change. Fares may not be available on all flights or days. Some flights are operated by partner or subsidiary airlines.

Other conditions apply
  • Deal
    Depart between Thu 4 Feb 2021 Mon 29 Mar 2021
    Saver Ends Fri 31 Dec 2049
    Return Economy from £ 1,138
    * Conditions apply
  • Deal
    Depart between Tue 27 Oct 2020 Sat 5 Dec 2020
    Saver Ends Fri 31 Dec 2049
    Return Economy from £ 1,146
    * Conditions apply
  • Deal
    Depart between Wed 7 Apr 2021 Wed 30 Jun 2021
    Saver Ends Fri 31 Dec 2049
    Return Economy from £ 1,148
    * Conditions apply
  • Deal
    Depart between Mon 9 Aug 2021 Wed 8 Dec 2021
    Saver Ends Fri 31 Dec 2049
    Return Economy from £ 1,156
    * Conditions apply
  • Deal
    Depart between Tue 30 Mar 2021 Tue 6 Apr 2021
    Saver Ends Fri 31 Dec 2049
    Return Economy from £ 1,273
    * Conditions apply
  • Deal
    Depart between Sun 25 Oct 2020 Mon 26 Oct 2020
    Saver Ends Fri 31 Dec 2049
    Return Economy from £ 1,281
    * Conditions apply
  • Deal
    Depart between Sun 6 Dec 2020 Fri 11 Dec 2020
    Saver Ends Fri 31 Dec 2049
    Return Economy from £ 1,281
    * Conditions apply
  • Deal
    Depart between Thu 1 Jul 2021 Thu 8 Jul 2021
    Saver Ends Fri 31 Dec 2049
    Return Economy from £ 1,291
    * Conditions apply
  • Deal
    Depart between Tue 20 Jul 2021 Sun 8 Aug 2021
    Saver Ends Fri 31 Dec 2049
    Return Economy from £ 1,291
    * Conditions apply
  • Deal
    Depart between Thu 24 Dec 2020 Wed 3 Feb 2021
    Saver Ends Fri 31 Dec 2049
    Return Economy from £ 1,331
    * Conditions apply
  • Deal
    Depart between Sat 12 Dec 2020 Mon 14 Dec 2020
    Saver Ends Fri 31 Dec 2049
    Return Economy from £ 1,516
    * Conditions apply
  • Deal
    Depart between Fri 9 Jul 2021 Mon 19 Jul 2021
    Saver Ends Fri 31 Dec 2049
    Return Economy from £ 1,526
    * Conditions apply
  • Deal
    Depart between Tue 15 Dec 2020 Wed 23 Dec 2020
    Saver Ends Fri 31 Dec 2049
    Return Economy from £ 1,616
    * Conditions apply

London to Sydney travel information

Tuck in to Modern Australian fare on the fringe of the harbour, sip cocktails on the steps of the Opera House or dip below street level to discover a subterranean maze of small bars. Beyond the CBD, browse luxury boutiques in Paddington, brunch amidst leafy streets in Surry Hills or take a day trip to glamorous Palm Beach. No matter what you’re looking for, Sydney has plenty to offer urban explorers.

Important information

Disclaimer

* Prices include taxes, fees and carrier charges and are based on payment at qantas.com. Prices may fluctuate if taxes or foreign exchange rate change. Fares may not be available on all flights or days. Some flights are operated by partner or subsidiary airlines. Prices are not guaranteed until payment is made. Availability is limited.  Passengers booking Premium Economy may be seated in Economy on connecting flights. Check the fare rules for more details before booking. Inclusions vary between flights. All schedules subject to change, including last minute aircraft changes.