London (LHR) to Melbourne (MEL) Flights

It may be home to the highest public viewing deck in the Southern Hemisphere, the birthplace of test cricket and the iconic Federation Square, but Melbourne doesn’t just rely on its landmarks for fame. In Australia’s cultural capital, art doesn’t just live in museums, it’s splashed on city walls. Sport isn’t just a hobby, it’s a religion. And brunch resembles fine dining rather than just breakfast. Melbourne doesn’t do anything by halves – and that’s what makes this city so unique. 

Prices include taxes, fees and carrier charges payable to Qantas (exclude any amounts payable to third parties at the airport) and are based on payment at qantas.com. Prices may fluctuate if taxes or foreign exchange rate change. Fares may not be available on all flights or days. Some flights are operated by partner or subsidiary airlines.

Other conditions apply
  • Depart between Thu 4 Feb 2021 Mon 29 Mar 2021
    Return Economy from £ 1,133
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Tue 27 Oct 2020 Sat 5 Dec 2020
    Return Economy from £ 1,141
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Wed 7 Apr 2021 Wed 30 Jun 2021
    Return Economy from £ 1,143
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Mon 9 Aug 2021 Wed 8 Dec 2021
    Return Economy from £ 1,151
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Tue 30 Mar 2021 Tue 6 Apr 2021
    Return Economy from £ 1,268
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Sun 25 Oct 2020 Mon 26 Oct 2020
    Return Economy from £ 1,276
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Sun 6 Dec 2020 Fri 11 Dec 2020
    Return Economy from £ 1,276
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Thu 1 Jul 2021 Thu 8 Jul 2021
    Return Economy from £ 1,286
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Tue 20 Jul 2021 Sun 8 Aug 2021
    Return Economy from £ 1,286
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Thu 24 Dec 2020 Wed 3 Feb 2021
    Return Economy from £ 1,326
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Sat 12 Dec 2020 Mon 14 Dec 2020
    Return Economy from £ 1,511
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Fri 9 Jul 2021 Mon 19 Jul 2021
    Return Economy from £ 1,521
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Tue 15 Dec 2020 Wed 23 Dec 2020
    Return Economy from £ 1,611
    * Conditions apply

London to Melbourne travel information

Embark on an exploration of the inner-city suburbs, from hipster Fitzroy to flashy South Melbourne, or indulge in a visual feast of street art and galleries in the CBD. Visit cellar doors in the Yarra Valley or explore coastal landscapes on the Great Ocean Road. Whether you stick to the city limits or travel further afield, Victoria’s capital puts adventure within reach.

Important information

Disclaimer

* Prices include taxes, fees and carrier charges and are based on payment at qantas.com. Prices may fluctuate if taxes or foreign exchange rate change. Fares may not be available on all flights or days. Some flights are operated by partner or subsidiary airlines. Prices are not guaranteed until payment is made. Availability is limited.  Passengers booking Premium Economy may be seated in Economy on connecting flights. Check the fare rules for more details before booking. Inclusions vary between flights. All schedules subject to change, including last minute aircraft changes.