Australian domestic network changes

As travel restrictions are easing across the country, we’re adjusting our scheduled services to re-introduce flights and routes over the coming months. Our network map shows the planned schedule for October through to November 2020.

Refer to the online timetable for the latest flight dates and times.

Last updated: 22 September 2020

Australian map showing Qantas domestic network for October 2020

On this page

Travel restrictions

Some Australian states and territories have introduced new measures, including additional health and safety protocols, in response to Coronavirus that may impact interstate travel.

Before travel, ensure you check the latest government travel requirements, which may include mandatory health declarations, use of face masks, entry permits, pre-approval and quarantine (possibly at your own expense), or you could be denied entry.

Interstate services

Interstate services per week, as from the week commencing 9 November 2020, subject to border openings.

Interstate flights per week
Destination Scheduled return services per week
Adelaide-Alice Springs 7
Adelaide-Brisbane 17
Adelaide-Canberra 7
Adelaide-Darwin 2
Adelaide-Perth 4
Adelaide-Sydney 27
Alice Springs-Brisbane 2
Alice Springs-Perth 2
Alice Springs-Sydney 3
Brisbane-Canberra 14
Brisbane-Darwin 5
Brisbane-Newcastle 12
Brisbane-Perth 5
Brisbane-Sydney 42
Brisbane-Tamworth 3
Cairns-Sydney 5
Canberra-Gold Coast (Coolangatta) 4 (seasonal service)
Canberra-Melbourne 4
Canberra-Sydney 86
Darwin-Perth 2
Darwin-Sydney 3
Gold Coast (Coolangatta)-Sydney 7
Hamilton Island-Sydney 4
Launceston-Melbourne 2
Melbourne-Perth 4
Melbourne-Sydney 6
Perth-Sydney 5

Intrastate services

Intrastate services per week, as from the week commencing 9 November 2020, subject to border openings.

Intrastate flights per week
Region Destination Scheduled return services per week
New South Wales Albury-Sydney 10
Armidale-Sydney 10
Ballina (Byron)-Sydney 14
Coffs Harbour-Sydney 10
Dubbo-Sydney 10
Lord Howe Island-Sydney 7
Moree-Sydney 7
Orange-Sydney 4
Port Macquarie-Sydney 12
Sydney-Tamworth 9
Sydney-Wagga Wagga 10
 Northern Territory Alice Springs-Darwin 7
 Queensland Barcaldine-Brisbane 1
Barcaldine-Longreach 1
Blackall-Brisbane 1
Blackall-Longreach 1
Brisbane-Bundaberg 14
Brisbane-Cairns 26
Brisbane-Emerald 21
Brisbane-Fraser Coast (Hervey Bay) 10
Brisbane-Gladstone 23
Brisbane-Hamilton Island 7
Brisbane-Longreach 4
Brisbane-Mt Isa 10
Brisbane-Mackay 25
Brisbane-Moranbah 21
Brisbane-Rockhampton 30
Brisbane-Roma 17
Brisbane-Townsville 26
Cairns-Horn Island 14
Cairns-Townsville 16
Cairns-Weipa 14
Charleville-Roma 3
Cloncurry-Mt Isa 5
Cloncurry-Townsville 5
Mackay-Rockhampton 12
Mackay-Townsville 12
Mt Isa-Townsville 6
 South Australia Adelaide-Kangaroo Island 12
Adelaide-Port Lincoln 14
Adelaide-Whyalla 10
Victoria Melbourne-Mildura 10
Western Australia Broome-Perth 21
Exmouth-Perth 8
Geraldton-Perth 10
Kalgoorlie-Perth 19
Karratha-Perth 37
Newman-Perth 33
Paraburdoo-Perth 23
Perth-Port Hedland 32

Temporary inflight and airport service changes

Due to the reduction in travel demand and government restrictions we have temporarily changed some of our services. This includes a significantly reduced food and beverage and inflight entertainment offering, as well as the closure of selected lounges, meeting rooms and valet parking.

See Temporary inflight and airport service changes

Jetstar services

Visit the Jetstar website for flight schedules.