From Sydney to New York

Sit back and relax on your flight from Melbourne to New York with Qantas and get the best price when you book at qantas.com thanks to our Price Promise and Fee-free payment options

Flight prices are per adult in Australian Dollars, based on payment at qantas.com by BPAY made 7 days or more before departure, POLi or Qantas issued UATP. For other payment options a percentage based fee applies, capped at a maximum per passenger of $11 for Domestic or $70 for International travel. Prices are not guaranteed until payment is made. Fares may not be available on all flights or days. Some flights are operated by partner or subsidiary airlines.

Other conditions apply.

Fares are valid for departures from Australia between Monday and Thursday only, returning between Sunday and Wednesday.

  • Sale
    Depart between Wed 16 Jan 2019 Fri 22 Feb 2019
    USA Sale Ends Wed 23 Jan 2019
    Return Economy from $ 1,342
    * Conditions apply
  • Sale
    Depart between Sun 3 Mar 2019 Thu 14 Mar 2019
    USA Sale Ends Wed 23 Jan 2019
    Return Economy from $ 1,342
    * Conditions apply
  • Sale
    Depart between Sun 17 Mar 2019 Wed 27 Mar 2019
    USA Sale Ends Wed 23 Jan 2019
    Return Economy from $ 1,342
    * Conditions apply
  • Sale
    Depart between Sun 21 Apr 2019 Wed 29 May 2019
    USA Sale Ends Wed 23 Jan 2019
    Return Economy from $ 1,342
    * Conditions apply
  • Sale
    Depart between Sun 2 Jun 2019 Thu 20 Jun 2019
    USA Sale Ends Wed 23 Jan 2019
    Return Economy from $ 1,342
    * Conditions apply
  • Sale
    Depart between Tue 9 Jul 2019 Thu 5 Sep 2019
    USA Sale Ends Wed 23 Jan 2019
    Return Economy from $ 1,342
    * Conditions apply
  • Sale
    Depart between Sun 6 Oct 2019 Fri 29 Nov 2019
    USA Sale Ends Wed 23 Jan 2019
    Return Economy from $ 1,342
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Sat 23 Feb 2019 Sat 2 Mar 2019
    Return Economy from $ 1,825
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Fri 15 Mar 2019 Sat 16 Mar 2019
    Return Economy from $ 1,825
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Thu 28 Mar 2019 Thu 4 Apr 2019
    Return Economy from $ 1,825
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Fri 19 Apr 2019 Sat 20 Apr 2019
    Return Economy from $ 1,825
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Thu 30 May 2019 Sat 1 Jun 2019
    Return Economy from $ 1,825
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Fri 21 Jun 2019 Thu 27 Jun 2019
    Return Economy from $ 1,825
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Wed 3 Jul 2019 Mon 8 Jul 2019
    Return Economy from $ 1,825
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Fri 6 Sep 2019 Thu 19 Sep 2019
    Return Economy from $ 1,825
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Thu 3 Oct 2019 Sat 5 Oct 2019
    Return Economy from $ 1,825
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Tue 15 Jan 2019 Tue 15 Jan 2019
    Return Economy from $ 1,925
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Fri 5 Apr 2019 Thu 18 Apr 2019
    Return Economy from $ 1,925
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Sat 30 Nov 2019 Thu 12 Dec 2019
    Return Economy from $ 1,925
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Fri 28 Jun 2019 Tue 2 Jul 2019
    Return Economy from $ 2,025
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Fri 20 Sep 2019 Wed 2 Oct 2019
    Return Economy from $ 2,025
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Fri 13 Dec 2019 Fri 3 Jan 2020
    Return Economy from $ 2,025
    * Conditions apply
Sydney Bondi rock pool, Sydney

Sydney

Sydney, NSW

Make your stay in Sydney unforgettable. Explore the best of the cafés, stunning beaches, the harbour and unique suburbs on offer.

Read the Sydney destination guide
New York New York

New York

New York, USA

If you can make it here, you won't need to make it anywhere else. Start ticking some of the world's most iconic destinations off your bucket list.

Read the New York destination guide

Important information

Disclaimer

* Flight prices are per adult in Australian Dollars, based on payment at qantas.com by BPAY made 7 days or more before departure, POLi or Qantas issued UATP. For other payment options a percentage based fee applies, capped at a maximum per passenger of $11 for Domestic or $70 for International travel. Prices are not guaranteed until payment is made. Fares may not be available on all flights or days. Some flights are operated by partner or subsidiary airlines. Prices may fluctuate if taxes or foreign exchange rates change. Passengers booking Premium Economy may be seated in Economy on connecting flights. Check the fare rules for more details before booking. Inclusions vary between flights. All schedules subject to change, including last minute aircraft changes. QantasLink flights operated by Sunstate Airlines (Qld) Pty Ltd ABN 82 009 734 703, Eastern Australia Airlines Pty Ltd ABN 77 001 599 024, and National Jet Systems Pty Ltd ABN 11 008 279 203. Licence No per state: QLD - 407, NSW - 2TA000237, VIC - 30362, SA - TTA155, WA - 9TA52.

Fare Watch emails
Manage your Fare Watch emails.
Unsubscribe from Fare Watch emails.