From Melbourne to Los Angeles

Our daily direct flights* from Melbourne to Los Angeles include entertainment, complimentary meals and a checked baggage allowance. Which is perfect for getting your holiday or business trip off to a great start. 

Flight prices are per adult in Australian Dollars, based on payment at qantas.com by BPAY made 7 days or more before departure, POLi or Qantas issued UATP. For other payment options a percentage based fee applies, capped at a maximum per passenger of $11 for Domestic or $70 for International travel. Prices are not guaranteed until payment is made. Fares may not be available on all flights or days. Some flights are operated by partner or subsidiary airlines.

Other conditions apply.

Fares are valid for departures from Australia between Monday and Thursday only, returning between Sunday and Wednesday.

  • Depart between Sat 1 Dec 2018 Sat 8 Dec 2018
    Return Economy from $ 1,135
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Wed 3 Oct 2018 Fri 30 Nov 2018
    Return Economy from $ 1,421
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Fri 18 Jan 2019 Thu 4 Apr 2019
    Return Economy from $ 1,421
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Fri 19 Apr 2019 Thu 27 Jun 2019
    Return Economy from $ 1,421
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Fri 12 Jul 2019 Tue 10 Sep 2019
    Return Economy from $ 1,421
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Sun 9 Dec 2018 Thu 13 Dec 2018
    Return Economy from $ 1,621
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Fri 11 Jan 2019 Thu 17 Jan 2019
    Return Economy from $ 1,621
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Fri 5 Apr 2019 Thu 18 Apr 2019
    Return Economy from $ 1,621
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Sat 22 Sep 2018 Tue 2 Oct 2018
    Return Economy from $ 1,721
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Fri 14 Dec 2018 Thu 10 Jan 2019
    Return Economy from $ 1,721
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Fri 28 Jun 2019 Thu 11 Jul 2019
    Return Economy from $ 1,721
    * Conditions apply
Melbourne Melbourne skyline at night

Melbourne

Melbourne, VIC

Make a long weekend of it in Australia's cultural and entertainment hub. Known for its eateries, endless shopping, international sporting events and world-class galleries.

Read the Melbourne destination guide
Los Angeles Los Angeles

Los Angeles

Los Angeles, USA

Get ready to reinvent yourself in LA, the city where everyone's a star. Luckily there's plenty to do in the City of Angels while you're waiting to be discovered.

Read the Los Angeles destination guide

Important information

Disclaimer

* Flight prices are per adult in Australian Dollars, based on payment at qantas.com by BPAY made 7 days or more before departure, POLi or Qantas issued UATP. For other payment options a percentage based fee applies, capped at a maximum per passenger of $11 for Domestic or $70 for International travel. Prices are not guaranteed until payment is made. Fares may not be available on all flights or days. Some flights are operated by partner or subsidiary airlines. Prices may fluctuate if taxes or foreign exchange rates change. Passengers booking Premium Economy may be seated in Economy on connecting flights. Check the fare rules for more details before booking. Inclusions vary between flights. All schedules subject to change, including last minute aircraft changes. QantasLink flights operated by Sunstate Airlines (Qld) Pty Ltd ABN 82 009 734 703, Eastern Australia Airlines Pty Ltd ABN 77 001 599 024, and National Jet Systems Pty Ltd ABN 11 008 279 203. Licence No per state: QLD - 407, NSW - 2TA000237, VIC - 30362, SA - TTA155, WA - 9TA52.

Fare Watch emails
ManageOpens external site your Fare Watch emails.
UnsubscribeOpens external site from Fare Watch emails.