Australian resident fares

Northern Territory


Qantas offers residents of specific regional areas in Queensland, Northern Territory and Western Australia discounted domestic economy return fares from their local regional airport to their nearest capital city or major town. 

These fares are available for personal travel up to and including the day of departure, meaning that travel during peak periods and last minute trips are more accessible.

No change fee applies for bookings made on or after 26 June 2019, providing greater flexibility and additional savings if travel plans change.

To be eligible, customers need to be members of the Qantas Frequent Flyer program which automatically links to their regional residential address. Conditions apply including:

  • A maximum of 12 return trips a year
  • Trips must originate in the regional port
  • Travel must not be for business purposes

Bookings can be made on by logging in through the Frequent flyer account or through specific local travel agents in eligible regional areas.

To find out more about the program, including eligible flightsOpens in a new tab or window and conditionsOpens in a new tab or window, please visit