London (LHR) to Melbourne (MEL) Flights

It may be home to the highest public viewing deck in the Southern Hemisphere, the birthplace of test cricket and the iconic Federation Square, but Melbourne doesn’t just rely on its landmarks for fame. In Australia’s cultural capital, art doesn’t just live in museums, it’s splashed on city walls. Sport isn’t just a hobby, it’s a religion. And brunch resembles fine dining rather than just breakfast. Melbourne doesn’t do anything by halves – and that’s what makes this city so unique. 

Prices include taxes, fees and carrier charges payable to Qantas (exclude any amounts payable to third parties at the airport) and are based on payment at qantas.com. Prices may fluctuate if taxes or foreign exchange rate change. Fares may not be available on all flights or days. Some flights are operated by partner or subsidiary airlines.

Other conditions apply

London Heathrow to Melbourne flights, scheduled from 25 March 2018 (subject to aircraft and schedule change) are via Perth, subject to government and regulatory approval. London Heathrow to Melbourne flights scheduled to depart prior to 25 March 2018 (subject to change) are via Dubai.

# Reservations are required at least 3 days before departure. Fares are based on departures Sunday to Thursday only. A surcharge of £20 applies for outbound and inbound Friday and Saturday departures.

  • Deal
    Depart between Fri 24 May 2019 Fri 28 Jun 2019
    Economy Deal Ends Thu 30 May 2019
    Return Economy from £ 707
    * Conditions apply
  • Deal
    Depart between Mon 28 Oct 2019 Thu 5 Dec 2019
    Economy Deal Ends Thu 30 May 2019
    Return Economy from £ 707
    * Conditions apply
  • Deal
    Depart between Fri 7 Feb 2020 Fri 3 Apr 2020
    Economy Deal Ends Thu 30 May 2019
    Return Economy from £ 707
    * Conditions apply
  • Deal
    Depart between Tue 20 Aug 2019 Sun 27 Oct 2019
    Economy Deal Ends Thu 30 May 2019
    Return Economy from £ 906
    * Conditions apply
  • Deal
    Depart between Mon 23 Dec 2019 Thu 6 Feb 2020
    Economy Deal Ends Thu 30 May 2019
    Return Economy from £ 906
    * Conditions apply
  • Deal
    Depart between Sat 11 Apr 2020 Tue 12 May 2020
    Economy Deal Ends Mon 1 Jul 2019
    Return Economy from £ 1,016
    * Conditions apply
  • Deal
    Depart between Sat 29 Jun 2019 Sun 14 Jul 2019
    Economy Deal Ends Mon 1 Jul 2019
    Return Economy from £ 1,168
    * Conditions apply
  • Deal
    Depart between Sun 4 Aug 2019 Mon 19 Aug 2019
    Economy Deal Ends Mon 1 Jul 2019
    Return Economy from £ 1,168
    * Conditions apply
  • Deal
    Depart between Fri 6 Dec 2019 Wed 11 Dec 2019
    Economy Deal Ends Mon 1 Jul 2019
    Return Economy from £ 1,168
    * Conditions apply
  • Deal
    Depart between Sat 4 Apr 2020 Fri 10 Apr 2020
    Economy Deal Ends Mon 1 Jul 2019
    Return Economy from £ 1,168
    * Conditions apply
  • Deal
    Depart between Mon 15 Jul 2019 Thu 18 Jul 2019
    Economy Deal Ends Mon 1 Jul 2019
    Return Economy from £ 1,382
    * Conditions apply
  • Deal
    Depart between Sun 28 Jul 2019 Sat 3 Aug 2019
    Economy Deal Ends Mon 1 Jul 2019
    Return Economy from £ 1,382
    * Conditions apply
  • Deal
    Depart between Thu 12 Dec 2019 Fri 13 Dec 2019
    Economy Deal Ends Mon 1 Jul 2019
    Return Economy from £ 1,382
    * Conditions apply
  • Deal
    Depart between Fri 19 Jul 2019 Sat 27 Jul 2019
    Economy Deal Ends Mon 1 Jul 2019
    Return Economy from £ 1,483
    * Conditions apply
  • Deal
    Depart between Sat 14 Dec 2019 Sun 22 Dec 2019
    Economy Deal Ends Mon 1 Jul 2019
    Return Economy from £ 1,483
    * Conditions apply

London to Melbourne travel information

Embark on an exploration of the inner-city suburbs, from hipster Fitzroy to flashy South Melbourne, or indulge in a visual feast of street art and galleries in the CBD. Visit cellar doors in the Yarra Valley or explore coastal landscapes on the Great Ocean Road. Whether you stick to the city limits or travel further afield, Victoria’s capital puts adventure within reach.

Important information

Disclaimer

* Prices include taxes, fees and carrier charges and are based on payment at qantas.com. Prices may fluctuate if taxes or foreign exchange rate change. Fares may not be available on all flights or days. Some flights are operated by partner or subsidiary airlines. Prices are not guaranteed until payment is made. Availability is limited.  Passengers booking Premium Economy may be seated in Economy on connecting flights. Check the fare rules for more details before booking. Inclusions vary between flights. All schedules subject to change, including last minute aircraft changes.