Sydney (SYD) to Johannesburg (JNB) flights

Rebuilding for the future without making strides to erase its past, the new ‘Joburg’ features a mosaic of vibrant neighbourhoods, museums, art galleries and cafés – not to mention the world’s largest urban forest.

Flight prices are per adult in Australian Dollars, based on payment at qantas.com by BPAY made 7 days or more before departure, POLi or Qantas issued UATP. For other payment options a percentage based fee applies, capped at a maximum per passenger of $11 for Domestic or $70 for International travel. Prices are not guaranteed until payment is made. Fares may not be available on all flights or days. Some flights are operated by partner or subsidiary airlines.

Other conditions apply.

All connecting flights within Australia are in Economy.

  • Depart between Thu 2 Jan 2020 Thu 2 Apr 2020
    Return Premium Economy from $ 2,732
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Fri 3 Apr 2020 Tue 14 Apr 2020
    Return Premium Economy from $ 2,732
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Wed 15 Apr 2020 Wed 24 Jun 2020
    Return Premium Economy from $ 2,732
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Thu 25 Jun 2020 Mon 6 Jul 2020
    Return Premium Economy from $ 2,732
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Tue 7 Jul 2020 Thu 17 Sep 2020
    Return Premium Economy from $ 2,732
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Fri 18 Sep 2020 Tue 29 Sep 2020
    Return Premium Economy from $ 2,732
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Wed 30 Sep 2020 Sat 10 Oct 2020
    Return Premium Economy from $ 2,732
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Thu 14 Nov 2019 Wed 11 Dec 2019
    Return Premium Economy from $ 3,432
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Thu 12 Dec 2019 Wed 18 Dec 2019
    Return Premium Economy from $ 3,432
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Tue 24 Dec 2019 Sat 28 Dec 2019
    Return Premium Economy from $ 3,432
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Sun 29 Dec 2019 Wed 1 Jan 2020
    Return Premium Economy from $ 3,432
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Sun 11 Oct 2020 Sun 1 Nov 2020
    Return Premium Economy from $ 3,432
    * Conditions apply
  • Depart between Thu 19 Dec 2019 Mon 23 Dec 2019
    Return Premium Economy from $ 3,632
    * Conditions apply

Sydney to Johannesburg flight time, flight path and travel information

Despite its transformation from turmoil to tranquillity, Johannesburg's contemporary renaissance hasn’t stripped it of its character. Home to a proud population more than three million strong, Johannesburg has plenty of tourist-friendly areas to suit every taste, from the trendy suburb of Maboneng to the glamorous streets of Sandton.

Important information

Disclaimer

* Flight prices are per adult in Australian Dollars, based on payment at qantas.com by BPAY made 7 days or more before departure, POLi or Qantas issued UATP. For other payment options a percentage based fee applies, capped at a maximum per passenger of $11 for Domestic or $70 for International travel. Prices are not guaranteed until payment is made. Fares may not be available on all flights or days. Some flights are operated by partner or subsidiary airlines. Prices may fluctuate if taxes or foreign exchange rates change. Passengers booking Premium Economy may be seated in Economy on connecting flights. Check the fare rules for more details before booking. Inclusions vary between flights. All schedules subject to change, including last minute aircraft changes. QantasLink flights operated by Sunstate Airlines (Qld) Pty Ltd ABN 82 009 734 703, Eastern Australia Airlines Pty Ltd ABN 77 001 599 024, and National Jet Systems Pty Ltd ABN 11 008 279 203. Licence No per state: QLD - 407, NSW - 2TA000237, VIC - 30362, SA - TTA155, WA - 9TA52.

Fare Watch emails
Manage your Fare Watch emails.
Unsubscribe from Fare Watch emails.